Wednesday, February 27, 2008

More Kudos to Colleagues

It's been a busy day for announcements of awards and honors. The candidates for SLA Board of Directors have just been announced. I'm so pleased to report that not one, but two current IT Division Board members are running for SLA Board of Directors:

Holly Chong-Williams
, a past chair and 2008 IT Program Planner, is running for Division Cabinet Chair-Elect.

Michael Kim
, IT Secretary, is running for one of the Director positions.

The complete list of candidates:

For President-elect:

  • Janice C. Anderson, Access Sciences Corporation, Houston, Texas
  • Anne Caputo, Dow Jones & Company, Washington, D.C.

For Chapter Cabinet Chair-elect:

  • Cynthia Barrancotto, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP, Houston, Texas
  • Ruth Wolfish, IEEE, Piscataway, New Jersey

For Division Cabinet Chair-elect:

  • Holly Chong-Williams, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, Alexandria, Virginia
  • Ann Sweeney, European Union - European Commission Delegation, Washington, D.C.

For Director (Two to be elected):

  • Jessica Baumgart, Renesys, Manchester, New Hampshire
  • Michael Kim, University of Miami Library, Coral Gables, Florida
  • Daniel Lee, Navigator Ltd, Toronto, Ontario
  • Nettie Seaberry, National Minority Supplier Development Council, New York City
Congratulations to all the candidates!

No comments: